WorkSafe Victoria Awards 2019 Awards 2019 WorkSafe Victoria Awards 2019

2019 WorkSafe Awards Finalists

We are proud to announce the WorkSafe Awards Finalists for 2019

Leading Return to Work Practice by an Employer

  • Baw Baw Shire Council
  • Opal Aged Care

RTW Coordinator Excellence

  • Julie Hancock - Zagame Corporation
  • Kate Rowe - Whittlesea City Council
  • Winnie Tjong - Northern Health

Worker Return to Work Achievement

  • Gary McArdle
  • Alex McCrea
  • Joanne Woodward

Commitment to Workplace Health, Safety and Wellbeing

  • Scope
  • Western Health
  • Whittlesea City Council

Best Solution to a Manual Handling Issue

  • AutoMate Gate
  • Reece Group
  • St Vincent de Paul Society of Victoria

OHS Leadership/Achievement Award

  • Coca Cola Amatil
  • St John of God Healthcare

Health and Safety Invention of the Year

  • Butler Freight Services
  • Sigmatec Pty Ltd
  • Swift Equipment

Best Solution to a Specific Workplace Health and Safety Issue

  • Belle Banne Conveyor Services
  • Dyson Group of Companies
  • Melbourne Water
  • Western Health

Health and Safety Representative of the Year

  • Jason Atkinson - DP World Melbourne (Limited)
  • Sally Collier-Clark & Sara Jorgensen - Bendigo Health
  • Stephen Jones - Viva Energy Refining Pty Ltd